Way to Wake Up

Hello again.

So I was reading The Skinny Confidential’s newer post (I am loving her blog by the way) and it was talking about vibes and meditation, and kind of how she started off her morning, and it kind of got me thinking about my morning.

The best mornings for me are usually when I get out some good happy music out and start reading my Christian books (like something by Joyce Meyer or Lysa Terkeurst.) I really like these type of books because they are very positive and they usually give you wisdom on how to be a little in life. I’m young, and I definitely need all the wisdom I can get…

Blog’s are also an amazing my to start the morning. They are very positive, usually give you some sort of creative boost. I don’t know, theirs just something about seeing and reading about someone else’s life that just kind of makes you want to do more with yours. At least its that way for me.

Oddly I find that the best time to clean my room is in the morning. When ever I wake and instantly make my bed I find it less annoying then when I do it any other time. I suppose this is actually a good thing considering that if I do this in the morning I don’t have to think about it the rest of the day.

Honestly I just find being up in the morning to be really positive. I don’t know why but morning just always has good vibes. Unless you go to bed way too late and wake up way to early and don’t have all the glories hours of sleep you need. Yeah, that was my morning today. And even though I could go back to bed I was kept up by my sisters crying dog for about an hour. Eventually I did end up getting some more sleep, but then I woke up at around 2 p.m. I am grateful that I get to sleep in, but waking up early is on my list of things I want to get better at.

So yeah, there’s a bit of my thoughts. Now here’s some pictures of my sleeping space.

DSC07980adsa

 

Have a great day/night.

-Jaye

Author: Nimue Gray

I'm a 20 year old girl for Oklahoma with a gray cat named Nimue.

Leave a comment